RESULTS - YFCU Swimming Gala 2019

7 October 2019

RESULTS - YFCU Swimming Gala 2019

The YFCU’s annual Swimming Gala took place on Saturday 5 October 2019 at Greenvale Leisure Centre, Magherafelt.

The gala proved to be more popular than ever with over 100 members competing.

Competitors took part in a series of heats with members divided into categories according to age and gender - under 18 male and female and over 18 male and female.

Each heat consisted of members swimming one length of the 25m pool. The top six times in each category won a place in the finals. First, second and third place in each category won gold, silver and bronze medals respectively.


The Results

Under 18 Male

3rd Timmy Hill, Lisnamurrican

2nd Jack Brownlie, Kilrea

1st  Josh Irwin, Glarryford



Under 18 Female

3rd Olivia Woodside, Gleno Valley

2nd Naomi Turtle, Lisnamurrican

1st Charlotte Smyth, Gleno Valley



Over 18 Male

3rd Stephen Wilson, Bleary

2nd Ciaran McKeague, Moycraig

1st Joel Milligan, Collone



Over 18 Female

3rd Catherine Minford, Lylehill

2nd Emma Marshall, Curragh

1st Ellen Woods, Annaclone & Magherally



Team Relay

3rd Lisnamurrican (Chrissy McMaster, Johnny McMaster, Mike Marshall)

2nd Lisnamurrican (Teresa Connon, Scott Kennedy, Timmy Hill)

1st nd winner of the Perpetual Trophy, Collone (Alexander Hawthorne, Joel Milligan, Samuel Philips).





David Dunlop Cup for the Best Overall Club - Lisnamurrican