3 July 2020


This year's Beef Stock Judging Heats complete the first stage of the YFCU's Stock Judging 2020 Competition

The format is the same as the regular competition with one rings and an assessment animal. The only difference is that members are given twelve hours to complete an online survey.
The Association is extremely pleased with the support from clubs, with a 250- attendee increase in participation. This increase is due to the hassle- free online approach, as members can take part in the competition at a time that suits them without having to travel around the country.
YFCU would like to take this opportunity to thank Ulster Bank for their continued sponsorship of the competition.



12-14- 1st – Sophie McAllister, Kells & Connor & Andrew McMullan, Moycraig
14-16- 1st  - Kerry Jamison, Kilraughts

          -2nd – Jayne Kirkpatrick, Kilraughts
16-18- 1st – James Currie, Kilraughts

          -2nd – Katie Finlay, Glarryford
18-21- 1st – David Moore, Holestone

          -2nd – David Johnston, Lisnamurrican & Sophie Craig, Gleno Valley

21-25- 1st – David Jamison, Kilraughts

          -2nd – Matthew Moorhead, Lisnamurrican

 25-30- 1st – Christine Maybin, Lisnamurrican

          -2nd – Michael Marshall, Lisnamurrican


12-14- 1st  - Grace George, Collone

          -2nd – Rebecca George, Collone

 14-16- 1st – Lucy Morton, Bleary

          -2nd – Ashleigh Neill, Collone

16-18- 1st –Rachel Kinnear, Bleary
          -2nd – Sarah Ross, Collone

18-21- 1st – Sarah Spence, Bleary

          -2nd – Abby Morton, Bleary

21-25-1st – Helen Laird, Bleary

          -2nd – Zoe Maguire, Bleary

25-30- 1st  - Amy Richardson, Bleary

          -2nd – Joseph Black, Collone


12-14- 1st – Steven Mitchell, Annaclone & Magherally

          -2nd – Reece Thompson, Donaghadee

14-16- 1st – James Russell, Moneyrea

          -2nd – Lucy Rodgers, Spa

16-18- 1st – Anna Clements, Spa

          -2nd – Amy Breeze, Spa

 18-21- 1st – Ellen Young, Spa

          -2nd – Rebecca McBratney, Newtownards

 21-25- 1st – Emma Rodgers, Spa

          -2nd – Robert Chesney, Ballywalter

 25-30- 1st – Stuart Cromie, Annaclone & Magherally

          -2nd – Sam Graham, Killinchy



12-14- 1st – Matthew Hunter, Kesh

          -2nd – Dylan Hunter, Kesh

14-16- 1st – James Morrison, Lisbellaw

          -2nd – Bailey Watson, Kesh

 16-18- 1st – Emma Sproule, Kesh

          -2nd – Jill Balfour, Lisbellaw

 18-21- 1st  - Nadine Hunter, Kesh

 21-25- 1st – William Parkinson, Lisbellaw

          -2nd – Hannah Vance, Lisbellaw

 25-30- 1st – Gillian Henderson, Kesh



12-14- 1st Charlotte Moon, Kilrea

          -2nd Jessica Dunlop, City of Derry

 14-16- 1st Amy Smyth, Coleraine

          -2nd  Francesca Boyd, Coleraine & Ivanna Strawbridge, Coleraine

 16-18- 1st – Grahame Holmes, Curragh

          -2nd – Harry Wallace, Moneymore

 18-21- 1st – Paul Adams, Coleraine

          -2nd – Ryan Kelly, City of Derry

 21-25- 1st  Ruth Adams, Coleraine

          -2nd Ryan Adams, Coleraine

 25-30- 1st – Philip Rosborough, Curragh

          -2nd – Sam Patterson, Dungiven


12-14- 1st – Jack Keys, Seskinore

          -2nd – Ellie-May Johnston, Seskinore

 14-16- 1st – Allister Crawford, Seskinore

          -2nd – Joshua Keys, Seskinore

 16-18- 1st – Lauryn McDowell, Castlecaulfield

          -2nd – Alistair McKelvey, Newtownstewart

 18-21- 1st  - Alan Fleming, Cappagh

          -2nd – Claire Allen, Clogher Valley

 21-25- 1st – Naomi McConnell, Seskinore

          -2nd – Trent Brown, Seskinore

25-30- 1st  Louise Wyllee-Davies, Cookstown

          -2nd Judith McKinley, Trillick & District